SUNY Oswego home page

Events Calendar

Let's Talk: Walk-in Brief Counseling

By Counseling Services

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 12:00pm to 2:30pm
Add to calendar

Let's Talk is a Counseling Center Outreach Program designed to engage students by providing informal walk-in consultations with a counselor one-on-one. Let's Talk is considered different from counseling and is not a "clinical" service. Organizers call it "informal consultation" or "consultation and support." There is no formal intake, no appointments and no fees.  Students are encouraged to drop by and talk about whatever is important to them. Meetings have no set time length, but may be shorter than a traditional counseling session. Many students are helped by one visit. Others stop by occasionally.

Please contact the Counseling Services Center at 315.312.4416 if you have any concerns or questions regarding Let’s Talk.

Event Details

  • Max Leifert

1 person is interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Planning an event?

Share your event with our community by using our simple event submission form.

Submit an event
SUNY Oswego Events Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved